Council Election Results

Published on Monday, 21 October 2019 at 9:04:50 AM

On Saturday, 19 October 2019 Local Government Elections were held with voting closing at 6pm.

The final results are in. Congratulations to the following who have been elected to be Councillors for the Shire of Gingin for the next four years:

  • Andrea Vis
  • Wayne Fewster (re-elected)
  • Linda Balcombe
  • Frank Peczka (re-elected)
  • Jan Court (re-elected)

Thank you to all the community members who cast their vote. Your elected Councillors represent you, the community and will make decisions on your behalf for all residents of the Shire of Gingin. Your vote counts and with one of the higher vote counts for any local government area in WA, the Shire would like to thank the many community members who took their time to cast their vote.

Further details for the election are available on the website of the WA Electoral Commission ( 

Back to All News

Shire of Gingin Offices


7 Brockman Street
Gingin WA 6503

T: (08) 9575 5100

F: (08) 9575 2121



255 Vins Way
Lancelin WA 6044

T: (08) 9575 5155

F: (08) 9575 2121


Yued Country Moore River Region