District Map

The Shire of Gingin covers an area of 3,223 km2 and is home to a population of approximately 5,000 residents. The Shire district includes the five townships of Gingin, Guilderton, Lancelin, Ledge Point and Seabird with a number of small rural estates interspersed throughout the Shire.  

'image description'

Sub-Regional & State Maps

The following Sub-Regional and State maps are provided by the Wheatbelt Development Commission

Sub-Regional & State Maps

The Wheatbelt Development Commission is a Western Australian State Government Statutory Authority responsible to the Minister for Regional Development. Their role incorporates project management and program delivery, coordination of community dialogue, strategic planning, promotion of investment opportunities and partnerships with local governments.