Australia Day 2023

Published on Monday, 30 January 2023 at 2:09:02 PM

Congratulations to the Shire of Gingin's newest Aussie citizens and award recipients of the Australia Day WA Community Citizen Awards!

The Australia Day event began with a Citizenship Ceremony where Shire President Wayne Fewster presided over the pledging of 9 new Australian citizens:
  • Wanida Aitken
  • Saran Srichaithong
  • Elspeth Finlay
  • Robert Finlay
  • Jeffrey Gumilao
  • Rhamelyn Gumilao
  • Jairus Gumilao
  • Ryan Leat
  • Alanna Rogers

Crs Andrea Vis, Linda Balcombe along with Robert Kestel, were then delighted to present the Australia Day WA Community Citizen Awards to the following award recipients:

🏆2023 Active Citizenship of the Year Award for a Community Group or Event – The Yarning Circle – Koorunga CWA Branch
🏆2023 Senior Community Citizen of the Year – Wendy Nottle
🏆2023 Community Citizen of the Year – Debbie Jordaan

Congratulations again to everyone. To see photos from the day visit the gallery on the Shire's Facebook page here.

We are always looking to improve our community events. If you have feedback on the event and any ideas to share, please enter them here

Back to All News